Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation

Give to Lehman

Lehman College

Department of Anthropology

 

Information for Majors

Faculty Office Hours: Fall 2018

Adjunct Faculty Office Hours: Fall 2018

*Faculty Advisement by Appointment Only

Eric Delson

Seth Brewington

William Harcourt-smith

Cameron McNeil

Ryan Raaum

Stephanie Rupp

  • Tuesday and Thursday, 09:00-10:30
  • And by appointment.
  • Please contact by email for appointment.
  • Contact Information

Christa Salamandra

Victoria Sanford

Victoria Dominguez

Julie Arenson

  • By appointment .
  • Email Address:julie.arenson@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Janine Billadello

  • Monday, 3:30-4:30 PM
  • By appointment only.
  • Email Address: janine.billadello@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Valda Black

  • Wednesday, 4:45-5:45 PM
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: valda.black@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Rima Brusi

  • Wednesday, 1:45-2:30 PM
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: rima.brusi@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number:
    Office: Carmen Hall, Rm. 247

Lais Duarte

  • Monday and Wednesday after class
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: laiduart@gradcenter.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Emma Finestone

  • After class
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: efinestone@gradcenter.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 430 or 333

Dagmawit Getahun

  • Monday, 11:00- 12:30 AM
  • And by appointment .
  • Email Address: dagmawit.getahun@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Maria Hernandez

  • By appointment.
  • Email Address: maria.hernandez@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Carman Hall, Rm. 247

Elaine Kozma

  • By appointment only.
  • Email Address: elaine.kozma@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Evan Mann

  • Monday and Wednesday, 12:30-1:30 PM
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: evan.mann@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Laura Matthews

  • By appointment only.
  • Email Address: laura.matthews@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Brenna McCaffrey

  • Wednesday, 12:30-2:00 PM
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: brenna.mccaffrey@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Brian Mooney

  • Wedesday, 11:00-1:00 PM
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: brian.mooney@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Natalie O'Shea

  • Thursday, 11:00-12:00
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: natalie.o'shea@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Chinonye Otuonye

  • By appointment.
  • Email Address: chinonye.otuonye@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Deborah Philip

  • Monday, 11:00-12:30 PM
  • Email Address: deborah.philp@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Kristen Ramirez

  • By appointment.
  • Email Address: kristen.ramirez@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Christopher Smith

  • Tuesday, 11:00-1:00 PM.
  • Email Address: christopher.smith@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Wesley Sutton

  • By appointment.
  • Email Address: wesley.sutton@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Ruth Wangerin

  • Tuesday, 12:30-1:30 PM.
  • And by appointment.
    Email Address: ruth.wangerin@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Darcey Westphal

  • By appointment only
  • Email Address:
  • Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Matthew Whitley

  • By appointment.
  • Email Address: matthew.whitley@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Note

Our professors prefer to be emailed in advance for appointments. Each email follows the standard Lehman format for professors which is Firstname.lastname@lehman.cuny.edu. Please note that this is different than the standard format for students which is lc.cuny.edu.

*For appointments with the Chair, you may cc the Department Secretary at donna.zavattiere@lehman.cuny.edu. For any other appointments you can also contact the secretary, if it is an urgent matter and you have not received a response from the faculty member within a few days.

Scholarships

Graduating seniors or recent graduates of the Interdisciplinary Major in Anthropology (Physical), Biology, and Chemistry, B.S., who have been accepted to medical or dental school, are eligible to receive the Maizie Hirsch Scholarship of $5,000. Up to two of these scholarships may be awarded annually. For more information, contact the program coordinator or pre-med adviser.

The Anthropology Department also offers the Mitzi Ludwig Prize (of about $150) annually to the most promising Anthropology major, based on grades and activities