Department of Anthropology

Information for Majors

Faculty Office Hours: Fall 2017

Adjunct Faculty Office Hours: Fall 2017

*Faculty Advisement by Appointment Only

Eric Delson

William Harcourt-smith 

Cameron McNeil

Ryan Raaum

Stephanie Rupp

  • Tuesday & Thursday, 9:30-10:30 AM
  • Please contact by email for appointment.

Christa Salamandra

Victoria Sanford

 

Janine Billadello

  • Monday, 3:30 -4:30 PM.
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: janine.billadello@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Seth Brewington

  • Tuesday,5:30-6:00 PM. Thursday, 1:30-2:00 PM
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: seth.brewington@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Lais Duarte

  • By appointment only.
  • Email Address: laiduarte@gmail.com
  • Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm.418

Jennifer Eyre

  • Thursday, 11:00-12:00 Noon.
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: jennifer.eyre@lehman.cuny.ed
  • Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm.418

Emma Finestone

  • By appointment only.
  • Email Address: emma.finestone@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Malvin Garza

  • Thursday, 11:00-12:00 Noon.
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: malvin.garza@lehman.cuny.ed
  • Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm.418

Dagmawit Getahun

  • Tuesday, 12:30-1:30 PM
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: dagmawit.getahun@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Ellen Hamrick

  • By appointment only.
  • Email Address: ellen.hamrick@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Joan Lopez

  • By appointment only.
  • Email Address: joan.lopez@lehman.cuny.ed
  • Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm.418

Jennifer Marotta

  • By appointment only.
  • Email Address: jennifer.marotta@lehman.cuny.ed
  • Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm.418

Brenna McCaffrey

  • Monday, 9:30-10:30 AM
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: brenna.mccaffrey@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Natalie O'Shea

  • Monday & Wednesday, 12:15-1:00 PM
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: noshea@gradcenter.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Kristen Ramirez

  • By appointment only.
  • Email Address:kristen.ramirez@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Samuel Rose

  • Monday & Wednesday, 12:30-1:30 PM
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: samuel.rose@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Yuko Shiratori

  • E-mail for appointment.
  • Email Address: yuko.shiratori@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office:Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Ruth Wangerin

  • .
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: ruth.wangerin@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office:Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Nicole Webb

  • By e-mail only.
  • Email Address:nicole.webb@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm 333

Darcey Westphal

 

  • Tuesday, 11:00-12:00 AM.
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address:darice.westphal@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Note

Our professors prefer to be emailed in advance for appointments. Each email follows the standard Lehman format for professors which is Firstname.lastname@lehman.cuny.edu. Please note that this is different than the standard format for students which is lc.cuny.edu.

*For appointments with the Chair, you may cc the Department Secretary at evelyn.katz@lehman.cuny.edu. For any other appointments you can also contact the secretary, if it is an urgent matter and you have not received a response from the faculty member within a few days.

Scholarships

Graduating seniors or recent graduates of the Interdisciplinary Major in Anthropology (Physical), Biology, and Chemistry, B.S., who have been accepted to medical or dental school, are eligible to receive the Maizie Hirsch Scholarship of $5,000. Up to two of these scholarships may be awarded annually. For more information, contact the program coordinator or pre-med adviser.

The Anthropology Department also offers the Mitzi Ludwig Prize (of about $150) annually to the most promising Anthropology major, based on grades and activities

Last modified: Sep 11, 2017

Text Only Version of Site | Make This Website Talk