Art Department

Faculty

[Click Here for the complete Spring 2014 Advising Schedule]

ART DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Sean McCarthy
mccarthy E-mail address: sean.mccarthy@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6993
Office: Fine Arts, 015
Office Hours: Currently on fellowship leave.
Rank: Assistant Professor, Chair
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Yale Univ.; B.F.A., Univ. of Texas at Austin
More Info...

FULL-TIME FACULTY

Herbert R. Broderick, III
Broderick E-mail address: herbert.broderick@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8885
Office: Fine Arts, 008
Office Hours: Mon and Thurs 5PM – 6PM
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: A.B., M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. Columbia Univ.
More Info...

Melissa Brown
Brown E-mail address: melissa.brown@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8887
Office: Fine Arts, 110 
Office Hours: Tues 5PM – 6PM
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design; M.F.A., Yale Univ.
More Info...

Paul Carrellas
Carrellas E-mail address: paul.carrellas@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6702
Office: Mezz, 02
Office Hours: Wed 4:30PM – 5:30PM, Fri 1PM – 3PM, and by appointment
Rank: Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Queens Coll., BFA, Swain School of Design

Gina Dominique Hersey
Gina 2013Email address: gina.dominique@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7403
Office:
Fine Arts, Room 009
Office Hours: Wed and Thurs 1PM – 2PM
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.F.A., Carnegie-Mellon Univ. and the Corcoran College of Art & Design; M.F.A, Univ. of New Mexico
More Info...

David Gillison
GillisonE-mail address: david.gillison@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8888
Office: Fine Arts, 119

Office Hours: Wed 1:30PM – 3PM, and by appointment
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Natl. Gallery of Art, Victoria School of Art, Australia; Post Graduate Studies, Slade School of Fine Art, Univ. of London
More Info...

Romy Golan
E-mail address: rgolan@gc.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 212-817-8035 (Grad Ctr.)
Rank: Professor, CUNY Graduate Center
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: Ph.D., M.A., B.A. Courtauld Institute of Art

Sharon Jordan
corbin E-mail address: sharon.jordan@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8882
Office: Fine Arts, 018
Office Hours: Thurs 12:45PM - 2:45PM
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Boston Univ.; Ph.D. Art History, Graduate Center of CUNY

Christine Mariani
E-mail address: christine.mariani@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Lehman College

David Schwittek

E-mail address: david.schwittek@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7366
Office: Fine Arts, 010
Office Hours: Tues and Thurs 12PM – 2PM

Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Parsons School of Design; B.A., SUNY New Paltz;
More Info...

Charles Seplowin
seplowin E-mail address: charles.seplowin@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8886
Office: Fine Arts, 117
Office Hours: Tue and Thurs 12PM – 1PM
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.F.A., New Hampshire Univ.; M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design

Janet Skolnik
skolnik E-mail address: janet.skolnik@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8258
Office: Fine Arts, 017
Office Hours: Mon 1:30PM – 4:30PM
Rank: Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Brooklyn Coll.; M.F.A., Pratt Inst.

Dannielle Tegeder
tegeder
E-mail address: dannielle.tegeder@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6762
Office: Fine Arts, 009
Office Hours: Mon 5PM – 6PM, Thurs 4:30PM – 5:30PM, and by appointment
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., The School of the Art Inst. of Chicago; B.F.A., SUNY Purchase
More Info...

Terry Towery
towery E-mail address: toweryt@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8260
Office: Fine Arts, 045
Office Hours: 11PM – 2PM

Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., Florida State Univ.,; Post Bacc., London Study Center; M.F.A., Univ. of Florida
More Info...

Professors Emeriti

George Corbin
E-mail address: corbinart@aol.com
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Oakland Univ.; M.A., Bucknell Univ.; M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Columbia Univ.
More info...

Ursula Meyer
Rank: Professor Emerita
Degrees: B.A. New School for Social Research, M.A. Columbia University

Salvatore Romano
Rank: Professor Emeritus

Sally Webster
E-mail: salweb@nyc.rr.com
Rank: Professor Emerita, Art History
Degrees: B.A. Barnard College, M.A. Univ. of Cincinnati, Ph.D., Graduate Center, CUNY

Richard Ziemann
Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees: B.F.A. Yale, M.F.A. Yale

Adjunct faculty

John J. Belardo
Belardo E-mail address: john.belardo@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8889
Office: Fine Arts, 034
Office Hours: Mon / Wed / Thurs 9AM – 4PM, Tue 9AM – 6PM, and Fri 9AM – 2PM
Rank: Chief College Lab Technician
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Graduate School of Figurative Art of the New York Academy of Art
More Info...

Carlo Diego
E-mail address:carlo.diego@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7366
Office: Fine Arts, 047A
Office Hours: Mon - Fri 10:30AM – 5:30PM

Rank: College Lab Technician
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.F.A., Lehman College

Sarah Corbin
E-mail address:sarah.corbin@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 917-797-7228
Office: Fine Arts, 018
Office Hours: Tues. 8:30am-9:30am and 1:00pm-1:30pm and by appointment
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees:B.S., Indiana Univ.; M.A., New York Univ.

Katy Fischer
E-mail address: katherine.fischer@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Fine Arts, 010
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees:

Susan Hoeltzel
E-mail address: susan.hoeltzel@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8731
Office: Fine Arts, M8
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.A., New York Univ.

Patricia Eichenbaum Karetzky
E-mail Address: patricia.karetzky@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 212-706-2044
Office:
Office Hours: Tues. after 12:40
Rank: Adjunct Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: Ph.D., New York Univ. IFA 1979
More Info...

Emily Schuchardt Navratil
E-mail Address:
emily.navratil@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: N/A
Office: Fina Arts, Room 010
Office Hours: By appointment
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degress and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Trinity College, Hartford, CT; Hunter College, The City University of New York; Mphil., The Graduate Center, The City University of New York

 

Graduate Teaching Fellows

Amy Louise Raffel
E-mail Address:
amy.raffel@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 973-444-3858
Office: Fine Arts, Room 010
Office Hours: Tues. 4:00pm-6:00pm
Rank: GTF
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.A, New York Univ.

Amanda Wasielewski
E-mail Address:
amanda.wasielewski@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Fine Arts, Room 010
Office Hours:
Rank: GTF
Degrees and Sources of Degrees:

 

Last modified: Sep 21, 2016

Text Only Version of Site | Make This Website Talk