Journalism, Communication and Theatre

Internships for Students

Lehman Internship Forms

Use these forms when you do your journalism internship at Lehman.

Journalism Jobs, Internships & Organizations

Below are a list of sites for students seeking jobs and internships. There are short descriptions, along with contact information, for the various opportunities.

The Bronx Journal

The Bronx Journal

The Bronx Journal Television

The Bronx Journal Television

Inside Lehman

Inside Lehman

ASCAP (American Society of Composers, Author, and Publishers)
Esther Sansavros
212-621-6323
esansavros@ascap.com
1 Lincoln Plaza #6, New York, NY 10023

Read more >>

Atlas Media Corp.
Aylin Akkaya/ Internship Coordinator
212-714-0222242 West 36th Street, 11th floor

Read more >>

BET
Jenny Chai Associate Production Manager
212-975-6128
Jenny.chai@bet.net
555 West 57th St. 17th Floor. NY, NY 10019

Read more >>

Bronxnet
Marisa White
718-960-8769
marisa@bronxnet.org
250 Bedford Park Blvd West

Read more >>

Clear Channel Radio
Alison Dodge
212-549-0898
Alisondodge@clearchannel.com
32 Ave of the Americas, NY, NY

Read more >>

Ecommerce Partners
Elana Birnbaum/Marketing Manager
212-344-3390 ext: 230
Elana@ecommercepartners.net
59 Franklin Street Suite 6B, NY NY  10013

Read more >>

El Diario
Erica Gonzalez
Erica.gonzalez@eldiariony.com
1 Metrotech Center, 18th Fl. Brooklyn, NY 11201

Read more >>

Hot 97
646-452-1673
395 Hudson Street

Read more >>

Inside Lehman/ Lehman College
Tom O’Hanlon
718-960-5110
thomas.ohanlon@lehman.cuny.edu
250 Bedford Park Blvd

Read more >>

Lehman Center (MMC)
Brendan
SH-C39B

Lehman Stages
Dante Albertie
718-960-7830
Dante.Albertie@lehman.cuny.edu
250 Bedford Park Blvd

Read more >>

Majora Carter Group
James Chase VP of Marketing & Communitions
212-431-5113
james@majoracartergroup.com
901 Hunts Point Avenue, 2nd Fl. Bronx, NY. 10474

Read more >>

Nickelodeon
Thamar Romero/ Senior Publicist
212-846-7491
Thamar.romero@nick.com
1515 Broadway, 44th fl. NY. NY 10036

Read more >>

PETA- Media Intern (Video Online)
Jonathan Zaidman
JonathanZ@peta.org
1536 16th Street, NW. Washington

Read more >>

Sony Electronic
Shari Sentlowitz/ Gov and Edu Marketing
201-951-2734
Shari.sentlowitz@gmail.com
One Sony Drive, Park Ridge, NJ

Read more >>

Telemundo

Read more >>

Univision
Alexa Rodriguez - Producer
201-287-8955
ajrodriguez@univision.net
500 Frank West Burr Blvd

Read more >>

WABC-TV
Steve Livingstone/Consumer Producer for Eyewitness News
212-456-0410/ 212-724-5636
Steve.J.Livingstone@abc.com
7 Lincoln Square, NY. NY 10023

WABC-TV
Tracey Basley – Supervisor
212-456-3060
7 Lincoln Square, New York, NY 10023

Read more >>

WCBS-TV
Kathleen Kelly/Eric Berlin
212-975-8133
emberlin@cbs.com
524 W 57th Street

Read more >>

Online Resources:

Dow Jones News Fund Internships
NPR Internships
The Washington Post Young Journalists Development Program
ASNE - Search for Newspaper Internships
Chips Quinn Scholars
The Kaiser Media Internships in Health Reporting
Multimedia Fellowship
Cox Minority Journalism Scholarship
Media Bistro
Journalism Jobs
Journalism Next - Jobs for minority journalists

Last modified: Apr 3, 2014

Text Only Version of Site | Make This Website Talk