Music Department

Faculty and Staff

Click here for a list of part-time faculty.

Faculty

David Claman

clamanE-mail Address: david.claman@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-8616
Office: Music Building, Room 413
Office Hours: online only
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Wesleyan University; M.M., University of Colorado; M.F.A, Ph.D., Princeton University
More info

John Corigliano

coriglianoE-mail Address: john.corigliano@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8250
Office: Music Building, Room 318
Office Hours: M&W, 12pm by appointment only
Rank: Distinguished Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Columbia College
More info

Marta Ghezzo

ghezzoE-mail Address: marta.ghezzo@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8709
Office: Music Building, Room 301
Office Hours: T 2:10pm-3:10pm; Th 4:15pm-4:45pm by appointment only
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.A., Conservatory of Music, Bucharest, Romania; M.Ph., Ph.D., City University of New York
More info

Alan Hollander

hollanderE-mail Address: alan.hollander@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8457
Office: Music Building, Room 326
Office Hours: M 5:00pm-7:00pm, W 12:30pm-2:00pm
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., Hofstra University; M.S., C.W. Post University
More info

Jack Hyatt

hyattE-mail Address: jack.hyatt@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7113
Office: Music Building, Room 304
Office Hours: T/TH 12:00pm-12:30pm
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.F.A., University of New Mexico; M.Mus., D.M.A., Boston University

Diana Mittler-Battipaglia, Chair

batto[pagliaE-mail Address: diana.battipaglia@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7795
Office: Music Building, Room 309
Office Hours: T 5:00pm-6:00pm, W 5:00pm-6:30pm, and by appointment
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., M.S., Juilliard; D.M.A., Eastman School of Music
More info

Allan Molnar

molnarE-mail Address: allan.molnar1@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-2240
Office: Music Building, Room 205
Hours: T 12:30pm-2:30pm
Rank: Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., University of Mary

Molly Morkoski

morkowskiE-mail Address: molly.morkoski@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7797
Office: Music Building, Room 405
Office Hours: T, 12:30-1:30pm
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.M., University of North Carolina; M.M., Indiana University; D.M.A., State University of New York at Stony Brook
More info

Penny Prince

princeE-mail Address: penny.prince@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7796
Office: Music Building, Room 311
Office Hours: M 4:00pm-6:00pm and by appointment
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.M., M.M., Manhattan School of Music; Ph.D., New York University
More info

Bernard Shockett

E-mail Address: bernard.shockett@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8376
Office: Music Building, Room 401
Office Hours: T/TH 10:30am-11:00am, 1:45pm-2:45pm and F 5:30pm-6:00pm
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.M., Manhattan School of Music; M.A., Brooklyn College; Ph.D., New York University

Janette Tilley

tilleyE-mail Address: janette.tilley@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7112
Office: Music Building, Room 201
Lehman College Office Hours: M/W 12:30pm-2:00pm, TH 4:00pm-5:00pm, and by appointment
Graduate Center Office Hours: TH, 9:00am-10:00am, 1:00pm-2:00pm, and by appointment
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.Mus., M.A., University of British Columbia; Ph.D., University of Toronto
More info

 

College Lab Technicians

Darina Bejtja

bejtjaE-mail Address: darina.bejtja@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8247
Office: Music Building, Room 319
Hours:
M-F 9:00am-5:00pm
Rank: Senior College Laboratory Technician
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Academy of Arts, Tirana, Albania; M.A.T., Lehman College

Karl Watson

watsonE-mail Address: karl.watson@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7793
Office: Music Building, Room 317
Hours: M:12:30pm-11:00pm; T,W:11:30am-7:00pm; TH:10:00am-7:00am; F:10:00am-5:00pm
Rank: Senior College Laboratory Technician
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., University of Rhode Island; M.A.T., Lehman College
More info

Robert Windbiel

E-mail Address: robert.windbiel@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8011
Office: Music Building, Room 406
Hours: M-F 9:00pm-5:00pm
Rank: College Laboratory Technician
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., Lehman College; M.A.T., Lehman College
More info

 

Emeritus Faculty

Gheorghe Costinescu
Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.S., Conservatory of Music, Bucharest, Romania; Post Graduate Diploma, Juilliard; Ph.D., Columbia University

Allan Davis
Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.Mus., M.Mus., Syracuse University

Harold Diamond
E-mail Address: harold.diamond@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7775
Office: Library Building, Room 206
Rank: Music Librarian, Professor Emeritus (Active)
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Hunter College; M.S., Columbia University; M.A., New York University

Charles W. Hughes
Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., M.A., Ph.D., Columbia University

Ulysses Kay
Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., University of Arizona; M.Mus., Eastman School of Music; Dr. of Humane Letters, Wesleyan University

Edward Kravitt
Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., M.A., Ph.D., New York University

Last modified: Nov 13, 2013

Text Only Version of Site | Make This Website Talk