Give to Lehman

Share Share

Lehman College

Faculty

Michael Buckley, Chair

Associate Professor of Philosophy (PhD, Emory). His interests are in the fields of political philosophy and applied ethics, with a particular interest in political constructivism, transitional justice, global justice, and business ethics.

E-mail: michael.buckley@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-8160
Office Hours: Carman 361, M & W 11:00am-12:00pm

More Info...

Rosalind Carey

Associate Professor of Philosophy (MA, PhD, Boston). Her interstes are in the fields of history of early analytic philosophy, Russell, Wittgenstein, philosophy of religion/religious studies, history of philosophy.

E-mail: rosalind.carey@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-8332
Office Hours: Carman 367, Th 1:00-2:00pm & 5:00-6:00pm
More Info...

Marcello Di Bello

Assistant Professor of Philosophy (MSc, Amsterdam; PhD, Stanford). His interests are in the fields of epistemology and philosophy of  law, with a particular interest in legal epistemology and the role of statistics in trial proceedings.

E-mail: marcello.dibello@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-8332
Office Hours: Carman 365, M & W 2:00-3:00pm
More Info...

Jessica Gordon-Roth

Assistant Professor of Philosophy (MA, PhD, Illinois at Chicago). Her area of specialization is the history of early modern philosophy and especially John Locke.

E-mail: jessica.gordonroth@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-4005
Office Hours: Carman 365, Tu & Th 2:00-3:00pm
Web page: https://sites.google.com/site/jessicagordonrothphd/

More Info...

Julie E. Maybee

Associate Professor of Philosophy (PhD, Cornell). Her fields of interest are African philosophy, race and philosophy, post-Kantian Continental philosophy, African-American philosophy.

E-mail: julie.maybee@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-7111
Office Hours: Carman 371, M 8:00-9:15am & W 12:15-1:15pm

More Info...

Collin O'Neil

Assistant Professor of Philosophy (PhD, UCLA). His fields of interstes are moral philosophy, applied ethics and biothectis. He worked as a bioethicist at the Division of AIDS, National Institutes of Health.

 E-mail: collin.oneil@lehman.cuny.edu
  Phone:718-960-8292
  Office Hours: Carman 365, Tu & Th 2:00-3:00pm
 More Info...

Adjunct Faculty

Steven Birnbaum

E-mail Address: steven.birnbaum@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8292
Office: Carman Hall, Room 367

Carl Brownson

E-mail Address: carlbrownson@yahoo.com
Phone Number: 718-960-8292
Office: Carman Hall, Room 367





Paul Cummins

E-mail Address: paul.cummins@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8292
Office: Carman Hall, Room 369




Russell Dale

E-mail Address: russell.dale@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8292
Office: Carman Hall, Room 371

Nada Gatalo

E-mail Address: nada.gatalo@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8292
Office: Carman Hall, Room 369

Morgan Horowitz

E-mail Address: morgan.horowitz@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8292
Office: Carman Hall, Room 371

Jose Muniz

E-mail Address: jose.muniz@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8292
Office: Carman Hall, Room 369

John Ongley

E-mail Address: john.ongley@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8292, hours: M&W 12:30-2:00pm
Office: Carman Hall, Room 367

Ken Shouler

E-mail Address: shouler@optonline.net
Phone Number: 718-960-8292
Office: Carman Hall, Room 369

Philip Zigman

E-mail Address: pzigman@gc.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8292
Office: Carman Hall, Room 371