Give to Lehman

Share Share

Lehman College

Department of Philosophy

Faculty

Michael Buckley

Associate Professor (PhD, Emory University). His fields of interest are political philosophy and applied ethics, with particular interests in political constructivism, transitional justice, global justice, and business ethics. Profile here. On leave 2016-2017.

E-mail: michael.buckley@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 371


Rosalind Carey

Associate Professor (PhD, Boston University). Her fields of interest are early analytic philosophy, Russell, Wittgenstein, the philosophy of religion, and the history of philosophy. Profile here.

E-mail: rosalind.carey@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 367


Marcello Di Bello

Assistant Professor (PhD, Stanford University). His fields of interest are epistemology and the philosophy of  law. Profile here. On leave 2016-2017.

E-mail: marcello.dibello@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 365
Personal website


James Mahon, Chair

Professor (PhD, Duke University). His fields of interest are moral philosophy, the history of moral philosophy, and early modern philosophy. Profile here.

E-mail: james.mahon@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 361
Personal website


Julie E. Maybee

Associate Professor (PhD, Cornell University). Her fields of interest are African philosophy, race and philosophy, post-Kantian Continental philosophy, and African-American philosophy. Profile here.

E-mail: julie.maybee@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 371


Collin O'Neil

Assistant Professor (PhD, UCLA). His fields of interstes are moral philosophy, applied ethics, and bioethics. Profile here.

E-mail: collin.oneil@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 365




Adjunct and Visiting Faculty

Ericka Abraham

Adjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: ericka.abraham@gmail.com
Office: Carman 371




Joseph Bendana

Adjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: joseph.bendana@gmail.com
Office: Carman 365




Elizabeth Benn

Adjunct Lecturer (MA candidate, Columbia University)

E-mail: elizabeth.benn@lc.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 365




Steven Birnbaum

Steven BirnbaumAdjunct Lecturer (MA, Boston University)

E-mail: steven.birnbaum@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 367




Carl Brownson

Adjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center). His fields of interest are metaphysics, metaethics, the philosophy of modality, and the philosophy of religion. He is writing a dissertation entitled 'Evil and Divine Necessity'.

E-mail: carlbrownson@yahoo.com
Office: Carman 367


Paul Cummins

Adjunct Assistant Professor (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center). His fields of interest are metaphysics, ethics (esecially metaethics), and applied ethics.

E-mail: paul.cummins@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 369



Russell Dale

Substitute Assistant Professor (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center). His fields of interest are the philosophy of language, the philosophy of mind, social and political philosophy, and the philosophical works of Hegel, Marx, and Engels.

E-mail: russell.dale@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 371


David Gantz

Program Coordinator, College Now, and Adjunct Lecturer (BA, NYU)

E-mail: david.gantz@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 189



Nada Gatalo

Adjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: nada.gatalo@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 369




Morgan Horowitz

Adjunct Assistant Professor (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: morgan.horowitz@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 371




José Muñiz

Adjunct Lecturer (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: jose.muniz@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 369




John Ongley

Adjunct Associate Professor (PhD, Boston University)

E-mail: john.ongley@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 367




Julia Rodas

Visiting Associate Professor, Program in Disability Studies (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: julia.rodas@bcc.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 371



Kamilla Smith

Adjunct Lecturer (MA, Hunter College-CUNY)

E-mail: ksmith2@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 365



Kenneth Shouler

Adjunct Assistant Professor (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail Address: kenneth.shouler@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 369

Website here


Thomas Whitney

Adjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: thomaswhitney@gmail.com
Office: Carman 365





Graduate Teaching Fellows

Jessie McCormack

Adjunct Lecturer (PhD Candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: Jessica.McCormack@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 367




Philip Zigman

Adjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: pzigman@gc.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 371





Affiliated Faculty

Paul Celentano

Graduate Teaching Fellow in Political Science, Adjunct Lecturer (PhD candidate, CUNY Graduate Center)


E-mail: pcelentano@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Office: CA 357



Young Kun Kim

Associate Professor of Political Science (PhD, Columbia)

E-mail: kimyoungkun@msn.com
Office: Carman 364



Barry Murdaco

Adjunct Assistant Professor in Political Science (PhD, CUNY Graduate Center)

E-mail: bmurdaco@gc.cuny.edu
Office: Carman 359



Esther Wilder

Professor of Sociology (PhD, Brown)

E-mail: esther.wilder@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carman B-61