Department of Biological Sciences

Faculty & Staff

Gabriel O. Aisemberg

E-mail address: gabriel.aisemberg@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8733
Office: Davis Hall 236 (Lab: Davis Hall 221A, 718-960-8240)
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M. Sci., Ph.D., Univ. of Buenos Aires, Argentina

Research & Publications

Ayanna Alexander-Street

E-mail address: ayanna.alexanderstreet@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8757
Office: Davis Hall 232
Rank: Lecturer Doctoral
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S. University of Connecticut; M.S., Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center

Maryam Bamshad

E-mail address: maryam.bamshad-alavi@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8646
Office: Davis Hall 134 (Lab: Davis Hall 024, 718-960-2211)
Rank: Associate Professor/Undergraduate Adviser
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., M.S., Ph.D., Univ. of Mass.

Research & Publications

Haiping Cheng

E-mail address: haiping.cheng@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7190
Office: Science Hall 3408 (Lab: Science Hall 3411, 718-960-7227)
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A, M.A., Fudan Univ., China; Ph.D., Univ. of Mass., Amherst; Postdoc., Mass. Institute of Technology

Research & Publications

Judith Fitzgerald

E-mail address: Judith.fitzgerald@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7383
Office: Davis Hall 132
Rank: Lecturer Doctoral
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., M.A., Lehman College, CUNY; Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center

Edward Jarroll

E-mail address: edward.jarroll@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8644
Office: Office Davis 130
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., M.S., Ph.D., West Virginia Univ.

Research & Publications

Liesl B. Jones

E-mail address: liesl.jones@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8091
Office: Science Hall 3404 (Lab: Science Hall 3401, 718-960-7493)
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., Fordham Univ.; M.S., Ph.D., Medical Coll. of Penn. / Hahneman Univ.

Research & Publications

Edward J. Kennelly

E-mail address: edward.kennelly@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-1105
Office: Davis Hall 123 (Lab: Davis Hall 119, 718.960.8914)
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Colby Coll.; Ph.D., Washington Univ., in St. Louis

Research & Publications

Dwight Kincaid

E-mail address: dkincaid49@yahoo.com
Phone Number: 718-960-8651
Office: Davis Hall 218 (Lab: Davis Hall 034, 718-960-8651)
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Pfieffer Coll.; M.A., Ph.D., Wake Forest Univ.

Research & Publications

Martin Muntzel

E-mail address: martinmu@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8734
Office: Davis Hall 209 (Lab: Davis Hall 039)
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., Lewis & Clark Coll.; M.A., Ph.D., Oregon Health Sciences Univ.

Research & Publications

Rena Quinlan

E-mail address: rena.quinlan@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7230
Office: Davis Hall 202
Rank: Lecturer Doctoral
Degrees and Sources of Degrees:  B.A., M.A., Lehman College, CUNY; M.Phil., Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center

Joseph Rachlin

E-mail address: joseph.rachlin@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8239
Office: Davis Hall 233 (Lab: Davis Hall 231)
Rank: Professor, Director (LaMER), Fellow of the Linnean Society of London
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., The City Coll. of New York; M.S., Ph.D., New York Univ.

Research & Publications

Stephen M. Redenti

E-mail address: stephen.redenti@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-2236
Office: Science Hall 3402 (Lab: Science Hall 3401)
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: Ph.D., Biology, Neuroscience

Research & Publications

Renuka Sankaran

E-mail address: renuka.sankaran@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8983
Office: Science Hall 2408 (Lab: Science Hall 2401)
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.Sc, M.Sc., Univ. of Madras, India; M.S., Southern Illinois Univ. Edwardsville; Ph.D, Southern Illinois Univ. Carbondale

Research & Publications

Moira Sauane

E-mail address: moira.sauane@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 347-577-4085
Office: Science Hall 3406 (Lab: Science Hall 3401)
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.Sci., Ph.D., Univ. of Buenos Aires, Argentina

Research & Publications

Eleanore Wurtzel

E-mail address: wurtzel@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8643
Office: Davis Hall 118 (Lab: Davis Hall 131, 718-960-4994)
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., Ph.D., State Univ. of New York at Stony Brook

Research & Publications

Zhi-Liang Zheng

E-mail address: Zhiliang.zheng@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6955
Office: Science Hall 2404 (Lab: Science Hall 2401, 718-960-5741)
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: Ph.D., Ohio State Univ.; Postdoc., Univ. of California at Riverside

Research & Publications

Last modified: Jan 13, 2014

Text Only Version of Site | Make This Website Talk