Skip to Main Content

Continuing Education Certificate Programs


Contact Information

General/Front Desk

Phone: 718-960-8512
Email: ce@lehman.cuny.edu

Goher Murtaza

Director of Continuing Education

Goher Murtaza

Email: goher.murtaza@lehman.cuny.edu

Maryann Drago-Dowling

Registrar, Continuing & Professional Studies

Maryann Drago-Dowling

Email: maryann.drago-dowling@lehman.cuny.edu

Radhames Mateo

Institutional Research & Information Manager

Radhames Mateo

Email: radhames.mateo@lehman.cuny.edu

Phyllis Rafti

Coordinator/Professional Development

Phyllis Rafti

Email: phyllis.rafti@lehman.cuny.edu

Shavon Reyes

Continuing Education Office Manager

Shavon Reyes

Email: shavon.reyes1@lehman.cuny.edu

Francisco Perez

Continuing Education Bursar

Francisco Perez

Email: francisco.perez1@lehman.cuny.edu

Fanny Soriano

Budget Director

Email: fanny.soriano@lehman.cuny.edu

Nancy Colon

Finance Budget Coordinator

Email: nancy.colon@lehman.cuny.edu

Important References

Program Coordinators, and other Advisement

If you have a specific question about a course or program that staff cannot answer, you may contact our program coordinator or you can make an appointment may be made in advance of registration.

Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Counselor (CASAC):

Rory Gilbert, Coordinator
Email: rory.gilbert1@lehman.cuny.edu or call/leave message at 718-960-8864. He often meets with students on Saturday mornings/early afternoons.

Clinical Medical Assistant, HHA, C.N.A., Nurse Tech, EKG & PLB Tech

Sheldon Stallings, Coordinator.
Email: sheldon.stallings@lehman.cuny.edu or call/leave message at 718-960-8320.

Dental Assistant:

Angel Morales
Call/leave message at 646-286-8080.

Business and Finance:

Lynn Karam, Coordinator.
Email: Lynn.Karam@lehman.cuny.edu or call/leave message at 718-960-5182

Child Care Program (CDA PREP):

Carrol Robinson, Coordinator.
Email: carol.robinson@lehman.cuny.edu

Computer Information Technology

A+ Technician and CISCO / CCNA:
Regina Ward, Coordinator.
Email: computer.programs@lehman.cuny.edu or call/leave message at 718-960-8667.

English as a Second Language:

Brenda Perez
Email: Brenda.Perez@lehman.cuny.edu call/leave message at 718-960-8659.

Family Development Training and Credentialing:

Phyllis Rafti, Coordinator
Email: phyllis.rafti@lehman.cuny.edu or call/leave message at 718-960-8155.

Lehman Academy for Children & Teens:

Phyllis Rafti, Coordinator
Email: lehman.academy@lehman.cuny.edu or call/leave message at 718-960-8155.

TASC, Summer Camp:

Julibeth Veras, Coordinator.
Email: julibeth.veras@lehman.cuny.edu call/leave message at 718-960-8923.

Medical / Surgical Coding and Billing:

Miriam Cooney, Coordinator.
Email: miriam.cooney@lehman.cuny.edu call/leave message at 718-960-7322.

Teacher Certification Classes, Online, Online Classes, Disability & Financial Aid:

Maryann Drago-Dowling.
Email: maryann.drago-dowling@lehman.cuny.edu call/leave message at 718-960-8077.