Give to Lehman

Lehman College

Faculty

Orlando B. Alonso

E-mail address: orlando.alonso@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-1174
Office: Carman Hall, B29E
Rank: Assistant Professor, Graduate Program in Mathematics Education
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., Felix Varela Higher Institute of Pedagogy, Cuba; M.A. City College (CUNY); Ed.D., Teachers College, Columbia University
Spring 2015 Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 3:00-5:00PM

Gillian Bayne

E-mail address: gillian.bayne@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-2486
Office: Carman Hall, Room 232
Rank:Associate Professor and Co-Coordinator, Graduate Program in Science Education
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., College of New Rochelle; M.A., New York Univ.; M.Phil, Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center
Spring 2015 Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 3:30-5:00PM

Russell Bradshaw

E-mail address: russell.bradshaw@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8701
Office: Carman Hall, Room B-29 B
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A. Wesleyan Univ.; Ed.M., Ed.D., Harvard Univ.; Polit. Cand. Univ. of Oslo

Cecelia Cutler

E-mail address: cecelia.cutler@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8896
Office: Carman Hall, Room B-29 C
Rank: Associate Professor, TESOL Program
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: BA, Barnard Coll.; M.A., New York Univ.; Ph.D., New York Univ.
Spring 2015 Office Hours: Tues: 3:00-5:00PM, Wed: 4:00-5:00PM

David Fletcher

E-mail address: david.fletcher@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8440
Office: Carman Hall, Room 240
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., Appalachian State Univ.; M.S. Univ. of Michigan; Ph.D., New York Univ.
Spring 2015 Office Hours: Tues: 3:00-6:00PM

Serigne Gningue, Chair

E-mail address: serigne.gningue@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8262
Office: Carman Hall, Room B-29 D
Rank: Associate Professor and Coordinator, Graduate Program in Math Education
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Univ. of Dakar, Senegal; M.A., Lehman Coll.; M.Phil., Ph.D., Columbia Univ.
Spring 2015 Office Hours: By Appointment

Amanda N. Gulla

E-mail address: amanda.gulla@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-5747
Office: Carman Hall, Room B-29 A
Website: Bronx Arts Education Network
Rank: Associate Professor and Coordinator, Graduate Program in English Education
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Sarah Lawrence Coll.; M.A., Ph.D., New York Univ.
Spring 2015 Office Hours: On sabbatical. Professor David Fletcher is acting Program Coordinator and can be reached at David.Fletcher@lehman.cuny.edu

Immaculee Harushimana

E-mail address: immaculee.harushimana@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8455
Office: Carman Hall, Room B-29 F
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Univ. of Burundi; M.A., New York Univ.; Ph.D., Indiana Univ. of PA
Spring 2015 Office Hours: Mon: 12:00-2:00PM, 4:30-5:30PM
Tues: 12-2PM, 3:30-4PM, 5:40-6:10PM
Wed: 12:00-2PM, 5:00-6:00PM
Thurs: 1:00-6:00PM

Herminio Martinez

E-mail address: herminio.martinez@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8934
Office: Apex 239A, Carman Hall, Room B-29 J
Rank: Professor, M/HSE; Director of the Bronx Institute / TESOL & Bilingual Extension
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Manhattan Coll.; M.S., St. John's Univ.; Ph.D., City Univ. of New York Grad. Center
Spring 2015 Office Hours: By appointment

Roger Peach

Email address: roger.peach1@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8759
Office: SP 115
Rank: Substitute Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: BA (Hons) The University of London; MA (Hons) The University of Auckland; PhD. The City University of New York
Spring 2015 Office Hours: Tues & Wed: 2:30-3:30PM

Wesley Pitts

E-mail address: wesley.pitts@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6097
Office: Carman Hall, Room 232
Rank: Associate Professor and Co-Coordinator, Graduate Program in Science Education and Coordinator TOPS Program in Science Education
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., M.A., City Coll.; M.Phil., Ph.D., City Univ.
Spring 2015 Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 3:00-5:00PM
More Info

Joye Smith

E-mail address: joye.smith@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7242
Office: Carman Hall, Room B-29 G
Rank: Assistant Professor, Graduate Programs in TESOL and Bilingual Extension
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., Univ. of North Carolina-Chapel Hill; M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University; Ed.D., Columbia University.
Spring 2015 Office Hours: By Appointment Wednesdays & Thursdays, Monday: Telephone/Skype 4:00-6:00PM

Sunyata Smith

Email address: sunyata.smith@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: (718) 960-7894
Office: Carmen Hall, Room CA-232
Rank: Doctoral Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S. SUNY Old Westbury; M.S. Albert Einstein College of Medicine; Ph.D. Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Spring 2015 Office Hours: Mon: 2:00-4:00PM, Wed: 11:00-1:00PM

Daniel Stuckart

E-mail address: daniel.stuckart@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8006
Office: Carman Hall, B-29M
Rank: Associate Professor and Coordinator, Graduate Programs in Social Studies
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A. Univ. of WI, B.A. Univ. of South Florida; M.A. University of South Florida; Ph.D. Univ. of South Florida
Spring 2015 Office Hours: Tues: 2:00-4:00PM, Wed: 2:00:3:30PM, Thurs: By Appointment