

Governance Committee Report May 1st, 2024

- 1. Faculty Vacancies
 - a. Three-Step Process (See Flyer)
 - b. Slate Of Nominees Prepared Mindful of Number of Nominations Received and School Balance
 - c. All Nominees Contacted and Have Agreed To Serve
 - d. No Contested Elections Currently
 - e. Any Additional Nominations?
 - f. Move To A Vote
- 2. Next Governance Meeting: Monday, May 6th at 11am on Zoom



The Lehman College Senate Standing Committee Faculty Member Election Process 2024

Step 1: Nomination Solicitation

All Faculty and Staff are asked to contribute nominations to fill Senate Committee faculty member seats that will be vacant as of June 2023.

March 11th - March 25th by Email





Step 2: Slate Prepared

The Senate Governance Committee prepares a slate of candidates to fill committee vacancies using the collected solicitations. The Governance Committee attempts to prepare a slate that balances school representation; it also verifies that those nominated are willing to serve.

April Governance Meeting

Step 3: The Senate Votes

The Governance Committee brings the prepared slate of candidates to the Senate floor. Additional nominations are called for and then the Senate votes.



May Senate Meeting

Faculty Nomination Slate Spring 2024 Senate Committee Vacancies

Academic Freedom Committee

Members With Continuing Terms

Diane Auslander (HIS) Duran A. Fiack (POL) Kevin Johnson (MAT) <u>Nominees</u>

David Manier (PSY) Mohan Vinjamuri (SWK)

Assessment Committee

Members With Continuing Terms

Gary Ford (AAS)
Yaswantie Persaud (SOE)
Sean Stein Smith (ACC)

Nominees

Julissa Adames-Torres (SWK)
Martin Downing (PSY)
Devrim Yavus (SOC)

Admissions, Evaluations, and Academic Standards

Members With Continuing Terms

Monica Duncan (MMTD) Tanja Haxhoviq (MAT) Andrei Jitianu (CHE) **Nominees**

Sandra Campeanu (PSY)
Avery Forbes (ACAD ADV)
Brenda Hernandez-Acevedo (NUR)

Budget and Long-Range Planning

Members With Continuing Terms

Agustina Checa (MMTD) Theresa Lundy (NUR) Ruth Wangerin (ANT) Nominees

Rafael Gonzalez (MAT)
Brian Murphy (CS)
Alexander Nunez-Torres (FIE)

Meagan Serrano (CLLSE) - 1 yr replacement

Campus Life and Facilities

Members With Continuing Terms

Carole Baraldi (NUR) Christine Neumayer (SLHS) Di Wu (FIE) Nominees

Kofi Benefo (SOC)

Danielle Magaldi Dong

Danielle Magaldi Dopman (CLLSE)

Penny Prince (MMTD)

Faculty Nomination Slate Spring 2024 Senate Committee Vacancies

Equity, Inclusion, Accessibility, and Anti-Racism

Members With Continuing Terms

Takiyah Ali (GRAD STUD) Diana Almodovar (SLHS) Alyssa Lyons (SOC) Nominees

Matthew Frye-Castillo (ENG)
Gabriella Kohler (ST DIS SERV)
Darcel Reyes (NUR)

Graduate Studies

Members With Continuing Terms

Janet Desimone (CLLSE) Liat Seiger (SLHS) Smee Wang (MMTD) Nominees

Edward Kennely (BIO)
Justine McGovern (SWK)
Rossen Petkov (ACC)

Library, Technology, and Telecommunications

Members With Continuing Terms

Sheery Deckman (MHSE) Dana Fenton (SOC) Joseph J. Mohorcich (POL) Nominees

Stephen Castellano (IT) Jennifer McCabe (MMTD) Jennifer Van Allen (CLLSE)

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Members With Continuing Terms

Yuri Gorokhovich (EEGS)
Julie Maybee (PHI)
Lynn Rosenberg (SLHS)

Nominees

Andrea Honig (ACC)
Douglass Oberlin (EXS)
Daniel Stuckhart (MHSE)

Lehman Auxiliary Enterprise Corporation

Member with Expiring Term

Katherine Burt (HPNS)

Nominees

Bartholomew Bland (ART)
Katherine Burt (HPNS)