Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Department of Anthropology

 

Information for Majors

Faculty Office Hours: Fall 2020

Adjunct Faculty Office Hours: Fall 2020

*Faculty Advisement by Appointment Only

Rima Brusi

  • Monday and Wednesday, 3:30-4:30 PM.
  • And by appointment
  • Email Address: rima.brusi@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8755
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 111

Eric Delson

William Harcourt-smith

Cameron McNeil

Ryan Raaum

Stephanie Rupp

Christa Salamandra

Victoria Sanford

Victoria Dominguez

Julie Arenson

  • Tuesday and Thursday, 11:00-12:00A.
  • And by appointment
  • Email Address:julie.arenson@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Janine Billadello

  • Monday 3:30-4:30 PM.
  • And by Appointment
  • Email Address: janine.billadello@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Walter Burgos

  • Tuesday, 2:00-3:00 PM
  • And by appointment .
  • Email Address:
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Christina Dunham

  • Tuesday and Thursday, 3:30-5:30 PM
  • And by appointment .
  • Email Address:
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Dagmawit Getahun

  • Tuesday and Thursday,11:00-12:15 & 12:30-1:45 PM
  • And by appointment .
  • Email Address: dagmawit.getahun@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Maria Hernandez

  • After Class.
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: maria.hernandez@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Carman Hall, Rm. 247

Elaine Kozma

  • By appointment online Course.
  • Email Address: elaine.kozma@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Sarah Mady

  • Thursday, 5:00-6:00 PM in DA 219.
  • And by appointment
  • Email Address:
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Laura Matthews

  • By appointment only.
  • Email Address: laura.matthews@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Brian Mooney

  • Thursday, 3:00-4:00 PM
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: brian.mooney@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Rafael Munia

  • Tuesday and Thursday, 3:30-4:45 PM in CA 229
  • And by appointment .
  • Email Address: dagmawit.getahun@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Natalie O'Shea

  • By appointment online Course.
  • Email Address: natalie.o'shea@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Burcu Ozdamir

  • Tuesday, 1:00-2:00 PM.
  • And by appointment only.
  • Email Address: burcu.ozdamir@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Deborah Philip

  • After Class.
  • And by appointment only
  • Email Address: deborah.philp@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Kristen Ramirez

  • By appointment online Course.
  • Email Address: kristen.ramirez@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Natalia Reagan

  • Friday, 1:50-3:20 PM
  • And by Appointment.
  • Email Address:natalia.reagan@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Christopher Smith

  • By appointment only.
  • Email Address: christopher.smith@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Wesley Sutton

  • Wednesday 4:45-5:45 PM.
  • And by Appointment.
  • Email Address: wesley.sutton@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Ruth Wangerin

  • Tuesday 12:30-1:30 PM
  • And by appointment.
    Email Address: ruth.wangerin@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Darcey Westphal

  • Monday, 11:00-12:00 in DA430.
  • And by Appointment.
  • Email Address:darice.westphal@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Matthew Whitley

  • Tuesday, 4:45-5:45 PM.
  • And by appointment.
  • Email Address: matthew.whitley@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Julia Zichello

  • Monday, 3:30-5:00 PM.
  • And by Appointment.
  • Email Address:julia.kozma@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone Number: 718-960-8852
    Office: Davis Hall, Rm. 418

Note

Our professors prefer to be emailed in advance for appointments. Each email follows the standard Lehman format for professors which is Firstname.lastname@lehman.cuny.edu. Please note that this is different than the standard format for students which is lc.cuny.edu.

*For appointments with the Chair, you may cc the Department Secretary at donna.zavattiere@lehman.cuny.edu. For any other appointments you can also contact the secretary, if it is an urgent matter and you have not received a response from the faculty member within a few days.

Scholarships

Graduating seniors or recent graduates of the Interdisciplinary Major in Anthropology (Physical), Biology, and Chemistry, B.S., who have been accepted to medical or dental school, are eligible to receive the Maizie Hirsch Scholarship of $5,000. Up to two of these scholarships may be awarded annually. For more information, contact the program coordinator or pre-med adviser.

The Anthropology Department also offers the Mitzi Ludwig Prize (of about $150) annually to the most promising Anthropology major, based on grades and activities