Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Art Department

Faculty

Art Department Chair

Terry Towery

Terry ToweryE-mail address: terry.towery@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8260
Office: Fine Arts, 045
Office Hours: Monday 10:00AM-2:00PM & Wednesday 10:00AM - 12:00PM
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Univ. of Florida; Post Bacc., London Study Center; B.S., Florida State Univ.
More Info...

Full-Time Faculty

Herbert R. Broderick, III

Herbert R. Broderick, IIIE-mail address: herbert.broderick@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8885
Office: Fine Arts, 008
Office Hours: Tue, Thu 5:00-6:00PM and by appointment
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: A.B., M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. Columbia Univ.
More Info...

Melissa Brown

Melissa BrownE-mail address: melissa.brown@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8887
Office: Fine Arts, 110 
Office Hours: TBD
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Yale Univ.; B.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design.
More Info...

Paul Carrellas

Paul CarrellasE-mail address: paul.carrellas@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6702
Office: Mezzanine, 02
Office Hours: TBD
Rank: Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Queens Coll., BFA, Swain School of Design

Jonathan Ehrenberg

Jonathan EhrenbergE-mail address: jonathan.ehrenberg@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8256
Office: Fine Arts, 009
Office Hours: On Leave
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Yale Univ.; B.A., Brown Univ.
Personal Website

Gina Dominique Hersey

Gina Dominique HerseyEmail address: gina.dominique@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7403
Office: Fine Arts, Room 123
Office Hours: On Leave
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A, Univ. of New Mexico; B.F.A., Carnegie-Mellon Univ. and the Corcoran College of Art & Design
Personal Website

Romy Golan

Romy GolanEmail address: rgolan@gc.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 212-817-8035 (Grad Ctr.)
Office Hours: TBD
Rank: Professor, CUNY Graduate Center
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: Ph.D., M.A., B.A. Courtauld Institute of Art

Sharon Jordan

Sharon JordanE-mail address: sharon.jordan@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8882
Office: Fine Arts, 018
Office Hours: Wed 12:15-1:45PM and Thu 4:45-5:45PM
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: Ph.D. Art History, Graduate Center of CUNY; B.A., Boston Univ.

Sean McCarthy

Sean McCarthyE-mail address: sean.mccarthy@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6993
Office: Fine Arts, 119
Office Hours: Mon-Wed 10:00AM-12:00PM and by appointment
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Yale Univ.; B.F.A., Univ. of Texas at Austin
More Info...

David Schwittek

David SchwittekE-mail address: david.schwittek@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7366
Office: Fine Arts, 010
Office Hours: Thu 9:30AM-1:30PM
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Parsons School of Design; B.A., SUNY New Paltz
More Info...

Janet Skolnik

Janet SkolnikE-mail address: janet.skolnik@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8258
Office: Fine Arts, 017
Office Hours: Mon 1:00-4:30PM and by appointment on Wednesday
Rank: Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Pratt Inst.; B.A., Brooklyn Coll.

Dannielle Tegeder

Dannielle TegederE-mail address: dannielle.tegeder@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6762
Office: Fine Arts, 122
Office Hours: Tue 1:00-2:00PM and by appointment
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., The School of the Art Inst. of Chicago; B.F.A., SUNY Purchase
More Info...

 

College Laboratory Technicians

John J. Belardo

John J. BelardoE-mail address: john.belardo@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8889
Office: Fine Arts, 034
Office Hours: Mon-Fri 9:00AM-5:00PM
Rank: Chief College Laboratory Technician, Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Graduate School of Figurative Art of the New York Academy of Art
More Info...

Nicole Barreras

Nicole BarrerasE-mail address: nicole.barreras@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7366
Office: Fine Arts, 047a
Office Hours: Mon-Fri 9:00AM-5:00PM
Rank: College Laboratory Technician, Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., Lehman Coll.

 

Secretary

Annie Epps

Susan HoeltzelE-mail address: annie.epps@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8256
Office: Fine Arts, 014
Office Hours: Mon-Fri: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Rank: Cuny Office Assistant

 

Adjunct faculty

Emile Askey

John J. Belardo

E-mail address: emile.askey@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Rutgers Univ.; B.S., RMIT Univ.

Nathan Bett

John J. Belardo

E-mail address: nathan.bett@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Parsons The New School for Design; B.F.A., Northern Michigan University

Shawn Cheng

Shawn Cheng

E-mail address: shawn.chengl@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Yale Univ.

Tamar Ettun

Tamar EttunE-mail address: tamar.ettun@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Yale Univ.; B.F.A., Bezalel​ ​Acad.​ ​of​ ​Arts​ ​and​ ​Design

Personal Website

Brad Farwell

Shawn Cheng

E-mail address: bradley.farwell@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., The School of the Art Inst. of Chicago; B.A., Yale Univ

Katy Fischer

Katy FischerE-mail address: katherine.fischer@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Fine Arts, 112
Office Hours: Tue 5:00-6:00PM
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., The School of the Art Inst. of Chicago; B.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design

Abigail Gunnels

Susan Hoeltzel

E-mail address: abigail.gunnels@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., University of Florida; B.F.A., Corcoran College of Art

Susan Hoeltzel

Susan Hoeltzel

E-mail address: susan.hoeltzel@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.A., New York Univ.

Timothy Hull

Timothy Hull

E-mail address: timothy.hull@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Fine Arts, 121
Office Hours: Fri 8:30-9:30AM
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Parsons School of Design; B.A., New York Univ.

Laura Jasek

Laura Jasek

E-mail address: laura.jasek@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design; B.F.A., Maryland Inst. Coll. of Art

Aaron Johnson

Aaron Johnson

E-mail address: aaron.johnson1@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Hunter Coll.; Post Bacc., Pratt Inst.; B.S., Univ. of Arizona

Patricia Eichenbaum Karetzky

Patricia Eichenbaum KaretzkyE-mail Address: patricia.karetzky@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: Ph.D., New York Univ. IFA 1979
More Info...

Christine Mariani

Christine MarianiE-mail address: christine.mariani@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Fine Arts, 006
Office Hours: Mon and Tue 5:30-6:00PM
Rank: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., B.F.A, Lehman Coll.

Tammy Nguyen

Tammy Nguyen

E-mail address: tammy.nguyen@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Yale Univ.; B.F.A., The Cooper Union

Livia Nieves

Livia Nieves

E-mail address: livia.nieves@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., Lehman Coll.

Richard Nova Milne

Richard Nova Milne

E-mail address: richard.novamilne@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., B.F.A., Univ. Art & Design, Sydney

Ruth Rodriguez

Ruth Rodriguez

E-mail address: ruth.rodriguez@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Lehman Coll.; M.A., Queens Coll.; B.A., City Coll. of New York

Elizabeth Sayles

Elizabeth Sayles

E-mail address: elizabeth.sayles@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., SUNY Empire State Coll.

Robert Wurzburg

Robert Wurzburg

E-mail address: robert.wurzburg@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Fine Arts, 047
Office Hours: Thu 4:30-5:30PM
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., New York Univ.; B.G.S., American Univ.


Graduate Teaching Fellows

Jessica Fletcher

Jessica Fletcher

E-mail Address: jfletcher@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Office: Fine Arts, Room 010
Rank: GTF
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.A., Columbia Univ.; B.A., Univ. Coll. London

Chelsea Haines

Chelsea HainesE-mail Address: chelsea.haines@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Fine Arts, Room 010
Rank: GTF
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.A., New York Univ.; B.A., Duquesne Univ. Honors Coll.


Professors Emeriti

Flavia Bacarella

Flavia BacarellaE-mail address: flavia.bacarella@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Professor Emerita
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., State Univ. of New York, Albany; M.A., New School for Soc. Research; M.F.A., Brooklyn Coll.
More Info...

George Corbin

Flavia BacarellaE-mail address: corbinart@aol.com
Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Oakland Univ.; M.A., Bucknell Univ.; M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Columbia Univ.
More info...

David Gillison

David GillisonE-mail address: david.gillison@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Natl. Gallery of Art, Victoria School of Art, Australia; Post Graduate Studies, Slade School of Fine Art, Univ. of London
More Info...

Ursula Meyer

Ursula Meyer

Rank: Professor Emerita
Degrees: B.A. New School for Social Research, M.A. Columbia University


Salvatore Romano

Salvatore Romano

Rank: Professor Emeritus

 

Sally Webster

Sally Webster

E-mail: salweb@nyc.rr.com
Rank: Professor Emerita, Art History
Degrees: B.A. Barnard College, M.A. Univ. of Cincinnati, Ph.D., Graduate Center, CUNY

Richard Ziemann

Richard Ziemann

Rank: Professor Emeritus
Degrees: B.F.A. Yale, M.F.A. Yale

 

 

Retired

Charles Seplowin

Charles SeplowinE-mail address: charles.seplowin@lehman.cuny.edu
Rank: Retired
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design; B.F.A., New Hampshire Univ.