Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Department of Latin American, Latino and Puerto Rican Studies

Faculty

David Badillo

David BadilloE-mail Address: david.badillo@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7109
Office: Carman Hall, Room 290 
Office Hours: Friday, 11:00 am - 12:00pm; 3:00pm - 4:00 pm or by appointment
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees: B.A., Univ. of California at Berkeley; Ph.D., CUNY.
Profile here.

Laird Bergad

Laird BergadE-mail Address: laird.bergad@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8822
Office: Carman Hall, Room 282
Office Hours: by appointment
Rank: Distinguished Professor 
Degrees: B.A., Univ. of Wisconsin; M.A., Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Profile here.

Mila Burns

Mila BurnsE-mail Address: mila.burns@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6923
Office: Carman Hall, Room 280
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays, 12:30 - 2:00 pm or by appointment
Rank: Assistant Professor 
Degrees: B.A., Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro; M.A., Columbia University and Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro; Ph.D., CUNY.
Profile here.

Forrest Colburn

Forrest ColburnE-mail Address: forrest.colburn@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-1161 
Office: Carman Hall, Room 280
Office Hours: Wed., 10:50 am - 11:50 am; Thurs., 4:50 pm - 5:50 pm, or by appointment
Rank: Professor
Degrees: B.A., Univ. of California, Santa Cruz; M.A., Ph.D., Cornell Univ.
Profile here.

Alyshia Gálvez

Alyshia GálvezE-mail Address: alyshia.galvez@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-5115
Office: Carman Hall, Room 288
Office Hours: Tue., 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm; Thurs., 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm, or by appointment
Rank: Professor
Degrees: B.A., Columbia University; M.A., Ph.D., New York University
Profile here.

Teresita Levy, Chair

Teresita LevyE-mail Address: teresita.levy@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-1165 
Office: Carman Hall, Room 290 
Office Hours: Friday, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm, or by appointment
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees: B.A., Rollins College; M.S., Long Island Univ.; M.A. and Ph.D., CUNY.
Profile here.

Sarah Ohmer

Sarah OhmerE-mail Address: sarah.ohmer@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6757
Office: Carman Hall, Room 288
Office Hours: by appointment
Rank: Assistant Professor
Degrees: B.A., University of Houston; M.A., University of Houston; Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Profile here.

Milagros Ricourt

Milagros RicourtE-mail Address: milagros.ricourt@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-1880
Office: Carman Hall, Room 282
Office Hours: Tuesday, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm, or by appointment
Rank: Professor
Degrees: B.A., Universidad Autonoma de Santo Domingo; M.A., Ph.D., CUNY
Profile here.

Xavier Totti

Xavier TottiE-mail Address: xavier.totti@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8282
Office: Carman Hall, Room 290
Office Hours: Tuesday, 12:50 pm - 1:50 pm, or by appointment
Rank: Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Universidad de Puerto Rico; M.Phil., CUNYr
Profile here.

Adjunct Faculty

Gordon Barnes

Email: gordon.barnesjr@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: 288

Office Hours: by appointment

Martin Cobian

Email: martin.cobian@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: 284

Office Hours: by appointment

Zaida Corniel

Email: zaida.corniel@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: 284

Office Hours: by appointment

Amanda Dubois-Mwake

Email: amanda.dubois@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: 284

Office Hours: by appointment

Rafael Gomez

Email: Rafael.C.Gomez@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: 284
Office Hours: Tuesday, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm; 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm, or by appointment

John Gonzalez

Email: john.gonzalez@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: 284

Office Hours: by appointment

Gisely Colon Lopez

Email: gisely.colonlopez@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: 284

Office Hours: by appointment

Debra Pelto

Email: debra.pelto@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: 284

Office Hours: by appointment

Idaliz Roman Perez

Email: Idaliz.Romanperez@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: 284

Office Hours: by appointment

Ramona Perez

Email: ramona.perez1@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: 284
Office Hours: Friday, 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm or by appointment

Magdalena Sagardia

Magdalena.Sagardia@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: 284
Office Hours: Thursday, 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm or by appointment

Daniela Traldi

Daniela.Traldi@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: 284
Office Hours: Friday, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm or by appointment