Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Information Technology

 

Advisement for the Department of Early Childhood/Childhood Education

From the Chair, Dr. Nancy Dubetz

Nancy DubetzWelcome to the Department of Early Childhood and Childhood Education. As a faculty we are committed to preparing competent, qualified, and caring teachers for diverse urban settings. This commitment is expressed in detail in the School of Education's philosophical document entitled Lehman Urban Transformative Education (LUTE). The themes of the LUTE form the basis of our four programs leading to New York State teacher certification, and they help focus our work with teacher candidates, students, parents, schools, and other community organizations to enhance learning, recognizing that early education is the basis for later learning. Read More >>


Spring 2021 Faculty Office Hours January 29 - May 17, 2021
Faculty Name Office Hours Phone Number Email

Jennifer Collett

Childhood Minor to Master, Grades 1-6

Monday:
4:00PM-6:00PM

Tuesday:
1:00PM-2:00PM

718-960-8445 jennifer.collett@lehman.cuny.edu

Nancy Dubetz

Department Chair

Wednesday:
3:30PM-5:30PM

Thursday:
3:30PM-5:30PM

(By Appointment made via E-Mail only)

718-960-8170 nancy.dubetz@lehman.cuny.edu

Cecilia Espinosa

Early Childhood Graduate Program: Birth-2 & Program leading to Bilingual Extension

Wednesday:
3:00PM-5:00PM

Thursday:
5:55PM-6:55PM

718-960-8915 cecilia.espinosa@lehman.cuny.edu
Melissa Garcia Vega

Monday:
12:00PM-2:30PM

Tuesday:
5:00PM-6:00PM

718-960-7873 melissa.garcia4@lehman.cuny.edu

Anne Marie Marshall

Childhood Graduate Program, Grades 1-6

Tuesday:
1:30PM-3:30PM

Wednesday:
3:30PM-4:30PM

718-960-8513 anne.marshall@lehman.cuny.edu
Yasmin Morales-Alexander

Monday:
4:00PM-6:00PM

Thursday:
2:30PM-3:30PM

718-960-7882 yasmin.moralesalexander@lehman.cuny.edu
Zoila Morell

Monday:
4:00PM-5:00PM

Thursday:
4:00PM-6:00PM

718-960-5837 zoila.morell@lehman.cuny.edu

Frances Rofrano

Program Coordinator for the Undergraduate Minor

Tuesday:
5:00PM-6:00PM

Wednesday:
4:00PM-6:00PM

718-960-4972 frances.rofrano@lehman.cuny.edu
Anne Rothstein

Thursday:
1:00PM-3:00PM

718-960-8002 anne.rothstein@lehman.cuny.edu
Kym Vanderbilt

Monday:
3:00PM-4:00PM and
6:00PM-7:00PM

718-960-1107 kimberly.vanderbilt@lehman.cuny.edu

Michele Washington

Early Chilhood Minor to Masters Program, Ages Birth-Grade 2

Tuesday:
11:00AM-12:00PM

Wednesday:
3:00PM-4:00PM

718-960-8369 michele.washington@lehman.cuny.edu
Celestial Wills-Jackson

Monday:
2:00PM-4:00 PM

718-960-4975 celestial.willsjackson@lehman.cuny.edu

School of Education (SOE) offices and support services continue to be available remotely. Please contact us!

Email/phone office hours are 9:00 am – 5:00 pm unless otherwise noted (lunch hours will vary)

School of Education: Support Services for Student

School of Education: Departments

School of Education: Support for Faculty and Staff