Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Faculty & Staff

Wesley Pitts, Chairperson

Wesley PittsE-mail address: wesley.pitts@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6097
Office: Carman Hall, Room 232
Rank: Professor and Co-Coordinator, Graduate Program in Science Education and Coordinator TOPS Program in Science Education
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., M.A., City College; M.Phil., Ph.D., City University

Faculty Bio
Office Hours

Rabab Abi-Hanna

Email address: rabab.abihanna@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-5670
Office: Carman Hall, CA-29E
Rank: Assistant Professor and Co-Coordinator, Graduate Program in Mathematics Education
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: Ed.D. Montclair State University

Faculty Bio
Office Hours

Gillian Bayne

Gillian BayneE-mail address: gillian.bayne@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-2486
Office: Carman Hall, Room 232
Rank: Associate Professor and Co-Coordinator, Graduate Program in Science Education
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., College of New Rochelle; M.A., New York University; M.Phil, Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center
Office Hours

Celia Cruz

Email: celia.cruz@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number:: 718-960-5606
Office: CA-B29I
Rank: Doctoral Lecturer (Co-Coordinator): Math Education

Degrees and Sources of Degrees: BA Math & MA Math Ed at Philippine Normal University; PhD. in Science Education Major in Math at De La Salle University, Phils

Faculty Bio
Office Hours

Cecelia Cutler

Cecelia CutlerE-mail address: cecelia.cutler@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8896
Office: Carman Hall, Room B-29 C
Rank: Professor, TESOL Program
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: BA, Barnard College; M.A., New York University; Ph.D., New York University
Spring 2022 Advisement Hours: On Sabattical

Sherry Deckman

Sherry DeckmanEmail address: sherry.deckman@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8701
Office: Carman Hall, B-29M
Website
Rank: Associate Professor, Social Studies Education Program
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., University of  Pennsylvania, Ed.M. Harvard University Graduate School of Education, Ed.D. Harvard University Graduate School of Education

Faculty Bio
Office Hours

Tiffany DeJaynes

Tiffany DeJaynesEmail address:  tiffany.dejaynes@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6780
Office: Carman Hall, B-29K
Rank: Assistant Professor, English Education Program
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., William Jewell College; M.A. University of Kansas; Ed.D. Teachers College, Columbia University
Office Hours

 

Serigne Gningue

E-mail address: serigne.gningue@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8262
Office: Carman Hall, Room B33
Rank: Professor, Graduate Program in Math Education
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., University of Dakar, Senegal; M.A., Lehman College; M.Phil., Ph.D., Columbia University


Amanda N. Gulla

Amanda N. GullaE-mail address: amanda.gulla@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-5747
Office: Carman Hall, Room B-29 A
Website: Bronx Arts Education Network
Rank: Professor and Coordinator, Graduate Program in English Education
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Sarah Lawrence College; M.A., Ph.D., New York University
Office Hours

Immaculee Harushimana

Immaculee HarushimanaE-mail address: immaculee.harushimana@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8455
Office: Carman Hall, Room B-29 F
Rank: Professor, Graduate Program in Foreign Language
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., University of Burundi; M.A., New York University.; Ph.D., Indiana University of PA
Office Hours

Herminio Martinez

  E-mail address: herminio.martinez@lehman.cuny.edu
  Phone Number: 718-960-8934
  Office: Apex 239A, Carman Hall, Room B-29 J
  Rank: Professor, M/HSE; Director of the Bronx Institute / TESOL & Bilingual Extension
  Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Manhattan Coll.; M.S., St. John's Univ.; Ph.D. City University of New York Graduate Center
  Advisement Hours: By Appointment

 

Amanda Moody

Email address: amanda.moody@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: CA-B29C
Rank: Substitute Doctural Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., Stonehill College, M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University, Ph.D., Fordham University

 

Faculty Bio
Office Hours

 

Joye Smith


E-mail address: joye.smith@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7242
Office: Carman Hall, Room B-29 G
Rank: Associate Professor, Graduate Programs in TESOL and Bilingual Extension
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S., University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill; M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University; Ed.D.,     Columbia University
Office Hours

Sunyata Smith

Email address: sunyata.smith@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: (718) 960-7894
Office: Carmen Hall, Room CA-232
Rank: Assistant Professor and Coordinator, Graduate Programs in Science Education
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S. SUNY Old Westbury; M.S. Albert Einstein College of Medicine; Ph.D. Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Office Hours

Daniel Stuckart

Daniel StuckartE-mail address: daniel.stuckart@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8006
Office: Carman Hall, B-29M
Rank: Professor and Coordinator, Graduate Programs in Social Studies
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A. University of WI, B.A. Univ. of South Florida; M.A. University of South Florida; Ph.D. University of South Florida
Office Hours

Adam Yuro

Email address: adam.yuro@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Carmen Hall, Room CA-B29
Rank: Adjunct Lecturer
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A. in Hispanic Studies at Vassar College; M.A. in Spanish Literature  and Education at CUNY Hunter College
Office Hours


Staff

Michelle Duarte

CA-B29P
CUNY Office Assistant
Virtual/Remote Office Hours: HTBA
Virtual/Remote Communication: Other times by Apmt.
Office Phone: 718-960-7895/   718-960-8171
Virtual/remotely communication: By appointment
Email: michelle.duarte@lehman.cuny.edu

Joi Jones

CA-B29N
Student Success Coordinator, Senior CLT
In-Person: Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays 8:30am to 4:30pm
Virtual/Remote Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 8:30 am to 4:30pm

Chatbot hours: Wednesdays 3pm-4:30pm
Office Phone: 718-960-8855
Office Email: joi.jones@lehman.cuny.edu

Estelle-Nakanjiky Ng'ambi

College Assistant
In-Person, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays 1pm to 6pm

Office Email: estella.ngambi@lehman.cuny.edu

 








Teaching Fellow Programs

Carol Browne

CA-B29O
Teaching Fellows Program Coordinator
In person: Tuesdays and Thursdays 9am to 5pm
Virtual/Remote: Monday, Wednesday and Friday 9am to 5pm
Office Phone: 718-960-8219
Email: carol.browne1@lehman.cuny.edu