Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Information Technology


Department of Physics and Astronomy Awards Two Student Prizes:

Professor Ambuj MukerjiThe Ambuj Mukerji Award goes to the student who demonstrates exceptional promise on the basis of grades in the first year physics course.

The Joseph A. Gillet Memorial Prize goes to the student in his/her senior year who, in the opinion of the Department, has demonstrated the most knowledge in general physics.



Year Ambuj Mukerji Award Joseph A. Gillet Prize
2005 Chris Salnave Jaroslav Albert
2006 Edesiri Akajagbor  
2007 Usmanu Salisu  
2008 Lisa Simoncelli Trung Bui
2009 Jeanette Soto  
2010 Samsiya Ona  
2012 Nayra Lancuna  



Quynhchi Do

Joseph Aderemi

Anna Gura


2014 Juan Guerra Nayra Lancuna

David Grabicki

Forest White

Steve Mathew


Rafael Colon

Francis Rivera

Juan Guerra
2017 Natalie Bialostozky

Rafael Colon

Forest White