Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Information Technology

 

Faculty

Professors

Adjunct instructors

  • Abhishek Agarwal, abhishek.agarwal@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Henry Best
  • Daniel Capic
  • Shailendra Chainani
  • Amel Derras-Chouk
  • Ioannis Kostopoulos
  • Danijela Kyriakakis, danijela.kyriakakis@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Julinda Mujo
  • Saaber Shoyeb
  • Jorge Soriano, jorge.soriano@lehman.cuny.edu
  • Vishal Verma

Graduate students

  • Henry Best
  • Daniel Capic
  • Amel Derras-Chouk
  • Antonina Maj
  • Jorge Soriano
  • Vishal Verma

Postdoctoral fellow

  • Phuc Nguyen

Laboratory Technician

  • Elpidio Jimenez (on leave)
  • Saaber Shoyeb (interim)

Luis Anchordoqui

E-mail Address: luis.anchordoqui@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: Gillet Hall, 132
Rank: Professor
Research:Particle Astrophysics and Theoretical High Energy Physics
More Info..

Eugene M. Chudnovsky

E-mail Address: eugene.chudnovsky@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8770
Office: Gillet Hall, 229
Rank: Distinguished Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.S. and M.S., Physics, Kharkov Univ. U.S.S.R., 1966-1971; Ph.D., Theoretical Physics, Kharkov Univ. U.S.S.R., 1973.
Research: Superconductivity and Magnetism
More Info..

Dmitry A. Garanin

E-mail Address: dmitry.garanin@âlehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8014
Office: Gillet Hall, 329
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.Sc., M.Sc., Physics, Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology, USSR, 1972;  Ph.D., Theoretical Physics, Moscow State University, 1985
Research: Statistical Physics and Magnetism
More Info..

Christopher C. Gerry

E-mail Address: christopher.gerry@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8444
Office: Gillet Hall, 134
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.A., M.S., Univ. of Maine, 1972, 1974; Ph.D., State Univ. of New York at Albany
Research: Quantum Optics
More Info..

Daniel Kabat

E-mail Address: daniel.kabat@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7832
Office: Gillet Hall, 136
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: Ph.D. M.I.T, 1993
Research: Theoretical High Energy Physics
More Info..

Dimitra Karabali

Email Address: dimitra.karabali@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8773
Office: Gillet Hall, 131 (Department Office)
Rank: Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.Sc., Physics, Univ. of Athens, Greece, 1981; M. Sc., M. Phil., Physics, Yale Univ., 1984; Ph.D., Theoretical High Energy Physics, Yale Univ., 1986
Research: Theoretical High Energy Physics
More Info..

Matthew O'Dowd

E-mail Address: matthew.odowd@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8544
Office: Gillet Hall, 139
Rank: Associate Professor
Degrees and Sources of Degrees: B.Sc. (Hons.), Physics, University of Melbourne, Australia; Ph.D., Astrophysics, University of Melbourne and the Space Telescope Science Institute, Baltimore, 2004
Research: Observational and Theoretical Extragalactic Astrophysics
More Info..