Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Department of Sociology at Lehman College

Faculty Directory


Full-time Faculty


Emeriti Faculty


Fall 2020 Adjunct Faculty


Kofi Benefo

Associate Professor
Degrees: B.A., Univ. of Ghana; M.A., Univ. of Iowa; M.A., Ph.D., Univ. of Michigan
Phone: 718-960-6784
Office: Carman Hall, Room B64
E-mail: kofi.benefo@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile - Benefo

Christopher J. Bonastia

Professor, Department Chair
Degrees: Ph.D., New York Univ
Phone: 718-960-1126
Office: Carman Hall, Room B62
E-mail: christopher.bonastia@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile - Bonastia

Thomas M. Conroy

Lecturer
Degrees: B.A., St. Peter's Coll.; M.S., Univ. of Wisconsin; Ph.D., Boston Univ.
Phone: 718-960-8015
Office: Carman Hall, Room B59
E-mail: thomas.conroy@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile - Conroy

M. Herbert Danzger

Professor Emeritus
Degrees: B.A., Yeshiva Univ.; M.A., Ph.D., Columbia Univ.

Francis A. DellaCava

Professor Emeritus
Degrees: M.A., Columbia Univ.; Ph.D., Fordham Univ.

Susan A. Dumais

Professor, Department Advisor
Degrees: B.A., Columbia Univ.; M.A., Ph.D., Harvard Univ. 
Phone: 718-960-7863
Office: Speech and Theatre 130
E-mail: Susan.Dumais@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile - Dumais

Dana Fenton

Lecturer 
Degrees: B.A., M.S., New York Univ.; M.D.I.C.C., M.Phil., Union Theological Seminary; M.PHI, CUNY Graduate Center 
Phone: 718-960-8200
Office: Carman Hall, Room B63A
E-mail: dana.fenton@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile - Fenton

Brittany N. Fox-Williams

Brittany N. Fox-Williams
Assistant Professor
Degrees: B.A., Cheyney University of Pennsylvania; M.P.A and Ph.D., Columbia University
Office: Carmen Hall B62
E-mail: brittany.foxwilliams@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile – Fox-Williams

Jennifer Laird

Assistant Professor
Degrees: Ph.D., University of Washington
Phone: 718-960-4132
Email: jennifer.laird@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile - Laird

Susan Markens

Associate Professor, Deputy Chair
Degrees: B.A., Brandeis Univ.; Ph.D., U.C.L.A.
Phone: 718-960-8007
Office: Carman Hall, Room B63A
E-mail: susan.markens@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile - Markens

Madeline H. (Engel) Moran

Professor, Deputy Chair
Degrees: B.A., Barnard Coll.; M.A., Ph.D., Fordham Univ.
Phone: 718-960-8300
Office: Carman Hall,Room B60
E-mail: madeline.moran@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile - Moran

Shehzad Nadeem

Associate Professor
Degrees: B.A., James Madison Univ.; M.A., Ph.D., Univ. of California, San Diego
Phone: 718-960-1894
Office: Speech and Theatre 129
E-mail: shehzad.nadeem at lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile - Nadeem

Dialika Sall

Assistant Professor
Degrees: B.A., Pomona College; PhD., Columbia University
Phone:
Office:
E-mail: dialika.sall@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile - Sall

Naomi Spence

Associate Professor
Degrees: B.A., Univ. of New Orleans; M.S., Ph.D., Florida State Univ.
Phone: 347-577-4002
Office: : Carman Hall, Room B62
E-mail: naomi.spence@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile - Spence

Elin Waring

Professor
Degrees: B.A., Swathmore College; M.A., Ph.D., Yale Univ.
Phone: 718-960-7820
Office: Speech and Theatre 128
E-mail: elin.waring@lehman.cuny.edu 
Website: Faculty Profile - Waring

Esther I. Wilder

Professor
Degrees: B.A., Univ. of Mass. at Amherst; M.A., Ph.D., Brown Univ.
Phone: 718-960-1128
Office: Carman Hall, Room B61
E-mail: esther.wilder@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile - Wilder

Devrim Yavuz

Assistant Professor
Degrees: B.S., Middle East Technical Univ., Ankara, Turkey; M.A., Ph.D., McGill Univ., Montreal, Canada 
Phone: 347-577-4035 
Office: Carman Hall, Room B61
E-mail: devrim.yavuz@lehman.cuny.edu
Website: Faculty Profile - Yavuz