BRS Home

About the BRS

Officers and Board

Honorary Members

Membership Info

Conferences and
Calls for Papers

Past BRS Activities

The BRS Quarterly

Officers and Directors
of the Bertrand Russell Society


Chairman of the Board

David White, Phil Dept, St. John Fisher College, Rochester, NY


Alan Schwerin, Monmouth University, West Long Branch, NJ

Vice President: Ray Perkins, Plymouth State College, Plymouth, NH

VP for Outreach: Peter Friedman

Secretary of the Society and Board: Chad Trainer

Editors, BRS Quarterly:
Rosalind Carey, Phil Dept, Lehman College-CUNY, Bronx, NY
John Ongley, Philosophy Dept, Pace University, New York, NY

Treasurer: Dennis J. Darland, 1406 26th St., Rock Island, IL 61201-2837, USA


Officers of the BRS, elected annually, serve ex officio on the Board of Directors

3 Year Term, Jan. 1, 2002 - Dec. 31, 2004
Kevin Brodie
Rosalind Carey
Tim Madigan
Ray Perkins, Jr.
Alan Schwerin
Warren Allen Smith
Chad Trainer
Thom Weidlich

3 Year Term, Jan. 1, 2003 - Dec. 31, 2005
Andrew Bone
Peter Stone
Nicholas Griffin
Ruili Ye
David Goldman
Cara Rice
Justin Leiber
Chandrakala Padia

3 Year Term, Jan. 1, 2004 - Dec. 31, 2006
Kenneth Blackwell
Dennis Darland
David Henehan
John Lenz
Stephen Reinhardt
Tom Stanley
David White
David Blitz