Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Information Technology

Advisement for the Department of Early Childhood/Childhood Education

From the Chair, Dr. Nancy Dubetz

Nancy DubetzWelcome to the Department of Early Childhood and Childhood Education. As a faculty we are committed to preparing competent, qualified, and caring teachers for diverse urban settings. This commitment is expressed in detail in the School of Education's philosophical document entitled Lehman Urban Transformative Education (LUTE). The themes of the LUTE form the basis of our four programs leading to New York State teacher certification, and they help focus our work with teacher candidates, students, parents, schools, and other community organizations to enhance learning, recognizing that early education is the basis for later learning. Read More >>


Fall 2020 Faculty Office Hours
Faculty Name Office Hours Phone Number Email

Jennifer Collett
(Childhood Minor to Master, Grades 1-6)

WEDNESDAY: 5:30 - 7:30PM
Zoom Meeting Login
Passcode – 379828; Meeting ID - 962 6985 4893

THURSDAY: 5:00 - 6:00PM
Zoom Meeting Login
Passcode – 583057 Meeting ID - 972 0826 6531

718-960-8445 jennifer.collett@lehman.cuny.edu

Nancy Dubetz
(Department Chair)

MONDAY: 3:00 - 6:00PM
WEDNESDAY: 3:30 - 6:00PM
(By Appointment made via E-Mail only)

718-960-8170 nancy.dubetz@lehman.cuny.edu

Cecilia Espinosa
(Early Childhood Graduate Program: Birth-2 & Program leading to Bilingual Extension)

TUESDAY: 7:00 - 8:00PM
WEDNEDAY: 3:00 - 5:00PM

718-960-8915 cecilia.espinosa@lehman.cuny.edu
Melissa Garcia Vega

TUESDAY: 2:00 - 4:30PM

718-960-7873 melissa.garcia4@lehman.cuny.edu

Anne Marie Marshall
(Childhood Graduate Program, Grades 1-6)

TUESDAY: 3:00 - 5:00PM
THURSDAY: 1:00PM - 2:00PM

718-960-8513 anne.marshall@lehman.cuny.edu
Yasmin Morales-Alexander

TUESDAY: 6:00 - 7:00PM
WEDNESDAY: 3:45 - 4:45PM

718-960-7882 yasmin.moralesalexander@lehman.cuny.edu
Zoila Morell

MONDAY: 2:00 - 4:00PM
TUESDAY: 2:00 - 3:00PM

718-960-5837 zoila.morell@lehman.cuny.edu

Frances Rofrano
(Program Coordinator for the Undergraduate Minor)

TUESDAY: 4:00 - 6:00PM
THURSDAY: 7:00 - 8:00PM

718-960-4972 frances.rofrano@lehman.cuny.edu
Alexandria Ross

MONDAY: 2:00 - 3:50PM
TUESDAY: 2:00 - 3:00PM

718-960-7703 alexandria.ross@lehman.cuny.edu
Anne Rothstein

THURSDAY: 1:00 - 3:00PM
(Zoom & By Appointments made via E-Mail Only)

Zoom Meeting Login
Meeting ID: 916 6733 9015 Passcode: 734354

718-960-8002 anne.rothstein@lehman.cuny.edu
Kym Vanderbilt

MONDAY: 2:00 - 6:00PM

718-960-1107 kimberly.vanderbilt@lehman.cuny.edu

Michele Washington
(Early Chilhood Minor to Masters Program, Ages Birth-Grade 2)

WEDNESDAY: 3:00 - 4:00PM
THURSDAY: 11:00AM – 1:00 PM

718-960-8369 michele.washington@lehman.cuny.edu
Celestial Wills-Jackson

MONDAY: 2:00 – 4:00 PM

718-960-4975 celestial.willsjackson@lehman.cuny.edu

School of Education (SOE) offices and support services continue to be available remotely. Please contact us!

Email/phone office hours are 9:00 am – 5:00 pm unless otherwise noted (lunch hours will vary)

School of Education: Support Services for Student

School of Education: Departments

School of Education: Support for Faculty and Staff