Advising

If you would like to find out more about the courses, majors, and minors in the Department of Latin American and Latino Studies, please set up an appointment on Lehman Navigate or email Alyshia Gálvez, Chair of the Department, at alyshia.galvez@lehman.cuny.edu.



To declare a major or minor in Latin American and Caribbean Studies or Latino Studies, you will need to follow the steps here.

The following will also help you keep track of your progress.

  • For Latin American and Caribbean Studies, follow this form
  • For Latino Studies, follow this form 
  • For a minor in Latin American Studies, Latino Studies, or Mexican and Mexican-American Studies, follow this form

David Badillo

E-mail Address: david.badillo@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-7109
Office: Carman Hall, Room 284 
Office Hours: via email

Teresita Levy

E-mail Address: teresita.levy@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-1165 
Office: Carman Hall, Room 290 
Office Hours: via email

Laird Bergad

E-mail Address: laird.bergad@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-8822
Office: Carman Hall, Room 282
Office Hours: via email

Mila Burns

E-mail Address: mila.burns@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone: 718-960-6923
Office: Carman Hall, Room 280
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays, 12:30 am - 2:00 pm or via email

Forrest Colburn

E-mail Address: forrest.colburn@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-1161
Office: Carman Hall, Room 280
Office Hours: via email

Sarah Ohmer

E-mail Address: sarah.ohmer@lehman.cuny.edu
Phone Number: 718-960-6757
Office: Carman Hall, Room 288
Office Hours: via email