Committee on Graduate Studies

Faculty Department Appointment Date
Prof. Janet DeSimone (Chair) CLLSE 6/17 – 6/19
Prof. Edward Kennelly BIO 10/17 – 6/18
Prof. Carl Mazza SWK 6/16 – 6/18
Prof. Joseph McElligot ENG 6/17 – 6/19
Prof. Rossen Petkov ECO & BUS 10/17 – 6/18
Prof. Cheryl Smith Gabig SLHS 6/17 – 6/19
Administrative Representative
Dr. Stefan Becker Vice Provost for Academic Programs
Students
Amna Azeem
Donald Garcia-Dwyer

Fall 2017 Committee Meetings

Wednesday, September 13 at 11 a.m., ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, September 7 – to be reviewed for October 18 Senate meeting)

Wednesday, October 18 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, October 12 – to be reviewed for November 15 Senate meeting)

Wednesday, November 15 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, November 9 – to be reviewed for December 6 Senate meeting) (This is the last meeting to approve material before the end of the fall semester.)

Wednesday, December 6 at 11 a.m. **  (if necessary) (proposal deadline – Thursday, November 30 – to be reviewed for February 7, 2018 Senate meeting)

** Deadline date for Deans’ Offices to send graduate proposals to Sophia Diamantis-Fry (sophia.diamantisfry@lehman.cuny.edu), to ensure adequate time for graduate studies committee to review proposals.

All meetings will be held in Carman, B33A unless otherwise notified. Also, the committee must be given more than one week to review any new program proposals. Thank you!

Spring 2018 Committee Meetings

Wednesday, February 7 at 11 a.m., ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, February 1 – to be reviewed for March 7 Senate meeting)

Wednesday, March 7 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, March 1 – to be reviewed for April 18 Senate meeting)

Wednesday, April 18 at 11 a.m. ** (proposal deadline – Thursday, April 12 – to be reviewed for May 9 Senate meeting) (This is the last meeting to approve material before the end of the fall semester.)

Wednesday, May 9 at 11 a.m. **  (if necessary) (proposal deadline – Thursday, May 3 – to be reviewed for Fall 2018 Senate meeting)

** Deadline date for Deans’ Offices to send graduate proposals to Sophia Diamantis-Fry (sophia.diamantisfry@lehman.cuny.edu), to ensure adequate time for graduate studies committee to review proposals.

All meetings will be held in Carman, B33A unless otherwise notified. Also, the committee must be given more than one week to review any new program proposals. Thank you!

Fall Minutes

Minutes Archive

Forms to Request Curricular Changes

Last modified: Oct 23, 2017

c