Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Nutrition Page for Student Health Center

Meet the RD

Dina R. D'Alessandro, MS, RDNDina R. D'Alessandro, MS, RDN joined the Student Health Center staff in Spring 2019. Dina holds a Master's Degree in Nutrition from Lehman College where she is also an Adjunct Professor, teaching both graduate and undergraduate classes for the Dietetics, Foods, and Nutrition program.

Dina is a dedicated nutrition professional with over 20 years of experience in the culinary, corporate, and healthcare industries. She currently runs a part-time private practice in the East Village where she works with clients looking to prevent or manage chronic conditions such as Type 2 diabetes, cardiovascular disease, hypertension, and/or gastrointestinal issues. She is also a prenatal dietitian at a high-risk ob/gyn practice in midtown Manhattan, corporate wellness consultant, and self-taught chef.

Dina spends time guiding, counseling, and customizing strategies for clients to meet their health and wellness goals in a realistic and achievable way.

Dina is available at the Student Health Center on Tuesdays or Wednesdays throughout the semester. Hours are:

  • Wed, Feb 6 @ 11am - 5pm
  • Wed, Feb 20 @ 11am - 5pm
  • Tue, Feb 26 @ 12pm - 6pm
  • Tue, Mar 5 @ 12pm - 6pm
  • Tue, Mar 12 @ 12pm - 6pm
  • Wed, Mar 20 @ 11am - 5pm
  • Tue, Mar 26 @ 12pm - 6pm
  • Tue, Apr 2 @ 12 - 6pm
  • Wed, Apr 17 @ 11am - 5pm
  • Tue, Apr 30 @ 12 - 6pm
  • Tue, May 7 @ 12 - 6pm
  • Tue, May 14 @ 12 - 6pm

 Please call x 8900 to schedule an appointment.