Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation
search this website
search this website

Lehman College Logo Click Here to go back to Homepage

Lehman College Senate


Ex Officio Members
Fernando Delgado President
Peter Nwosu Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Student Success
Ronald M. Bergmann Vice President for Information Technology Resources
Richard Finger Interim Vice President for Enrollment Management
Rene Rotolo Vice President for Administration and Finance/CFO
Dawn Ewing-Morgan Vice President for Diversity and Human Resources
James Mahon Dean of Arts and Humanities
Rene Parmar Dean of Education
Elgloria Harrison Dean of Health Sciences, Human Services, and Nursing
Pamela Mills Dean of Natural and Social Sciences
Jane MacKillop Dean of Continuing and Professional Studies
Jermaine Wright Vice President for Student Affairs

Department Representatives
Accounting Prof. Sean Stein Smith
Africana Studies Prof. Gary Ford
Anthropology Prof. Victoria Dominguez
Art Prof. David Schwittek
Biological Sciences Prof. Gabriel Aisemberg
Chemistry Prof. Benjamin Burton-Pye
Computer Science Prof. Steven Fulakeza
Counseling, Leadership, Literacy, and Special Education Prof. Julia Hood
Early Childhood and Childhood Education Prof. Celestial Wills-Jackson
Earth, Environmental, and Geospatial Sciences Prof. Yuri Gorokhovich
English Prof. Allison Amend
Finance, Information Systems, and Economics Prof. Hsien-Tseng "Elvin" Wang
Health Sciences Prof. Hyangmi Kim
History Prof. Benjamin Holtzman
Journalism and Media Studies Prof. Christine McKenna
Languages and Literatures Prof. Marco Ramirez
Latin American and Latino Studies Prof. Sarah Ohmer
Library Prof. Kenneth Schlesinger
Management and Business Innovation Prof. Shirley Bishop
Mathematics Prof. Renato Bettiol
Middle and High School Education Prof. Sunyata Smith
Music, Multimedia, Theatre, and Dance Prof. Wendell "MX" Cooper
Nursing Prof. Carole Baraldi
Philosophy Prof. Collin O'Neil
Physics and Astronomy Prof. Christopher Gerry
Political Science Prof. Joseph Mohorcich
Psychology Prof. Elizabeth Guerrero-Berroa
Social Work Prof. Maurice Vann
Sociology Prof. Susan Markens
Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences Prof. Christine Neumayer

Faculty Senators at Large
Africana Studies Prof. Anne Rice
Computer Science

Prof. Sameh Fakhouri

Prof. Brian Murphy

Prof. Eva Sofianos

Prof. Liang Zhao


Prof. David Hyman

Prof. Deirdre O'Boy


Prof. Robert Farrell

Mathematics Prof. Joseph Fera
Middle and High School Education Prof. Wesley Pitts
Music, Multimedia, Theatre, and Dance Prof. Penny Prince

Prof. Sandra Campeanu

Prof. Vincent Prohaska

Social Work

Prof. Amanda Sisselman-Borgia


Prof. Elin Waring

Prof. Devrim Yavuz

Administrative Representatives
Admissions Ms. Laurie Austin
Advising Ms. Lisa Moalem
Academic Program Services Ms. Althea Forde
Registrar Ms. Yvette Rosario
Strategic Persistence Initiatives Mr. Ronald Banks

Part-Time Faculty Senators at Large
English Prof. Susan Di Raimo

Health Sciences Prof. Lizette Martinez
Philosophy Prof. John Ongley

Student Senators
Oluwatimilehin O. Akinkuolie-Ibidapo
Victoria Blessing Babalola
Mindy Collette
Tiffany M. Echevarria
Analia Firpo
Kayshaun J. Higgs
Aryeh B. Kalb
Taslima Khatun
Saaimah Kolya
Brenda Montes
Sanjay Randy Ramsundar
Tameka H. Ridley
Mika Serrantes
Shirley Vitiello
Alexa R. Weinberg